The Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains 10,600 monographs with 7,166 derivatives, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1,000 retired monographs.
Comprehensive full-text evidence-based drug information
- Full-text databases on chemical, pharmaceutical, and related biological substances used in clinical patient care
- Covers teratogenicity, toxicology, alternative medicine, and pharmaceutical information
- Includes drug reviews, guidelines, clinical reviews, and information from package inserts and drug texts
UCSF has access to Micromedex via mobile apps. There’s no charge for the app.
For installation and setup instructions and password, click the Micromedex button on the main page, look for the “Download Mobile Apps” button in the lower right-hand corner of the next page. You will be asked to update your password on an annual basis.
Evidence-based information for complementary/alternative medicine.
Helps you:Find evidence-based information on complementary/alternative medicine therapiesComprehensive database of evidence-based monographs and news items on all aspects of complementary/alternative medicine therapiesInformation for both health professionals and patientsConsists of three databases: herbs and supplements; medical conditions; modalitiesBrowse by medical conditions, herb/supplement or modality, or search by keywordInformation graded according to strength of scientific evidence.
- Find current options for diagnosis, management, and therapy, including doses and interactions of individual drugs
- Find screening and prevention strategies
- Answer clinical questions that arise in daily practice
Get information on UCSF access to the mobile app
keywords: up to date
Access to UpToDate is provided by the UCSF Medical Center