UCSF Guides: Health Administration and Interprofessional Leadership (HAIL): CINAHL, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete Search Tips

CINAHL, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete

CINAHL Complete
Provides full-text coverage of English-language nursing and allied health journals and publications from well-known associations.
Helps you find:
- nursing and allied health literature from 1937 to the present
- full-text articles
- full-text books
- standards of professional practice
- dissertations

Also contains:
- evidence-based care information
- educational software & continuing education modules
- audiovisual materials
- research instruments
- consumer health information

keywords: theory

NOTE:

UCSF Library has a subscription to CINAHL, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete, and many other databases through a vendor called EBSCO. You could select multiple databases to run the searches simultaneously.

ACCESS: CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) COMPLETE (full-text database) from A-Z Databases on the UCSF Library site

Quick Search TIPS

Create a search strategy for each separate concept
Use OR to group all synonyms together
Use AND to combine all searches and click Search
On the search result page, click Advanced Search
Apply limit options to refine search results. e.g. Peer-reviewed, research article, evidence-based medicine are useful LIMIT/FILTER options to help find peer-reviewed evidence-based research articles

ONLINE TUTORIALS

Basic search instructions: CINAHL Database: Basic Searching (TUTORIAL)
Advanced search using CINAHL Subject Headings, you may watch CINAHL Database: Advanced Searching (TUTORIAL)

Refine Search Results Using LIMIT Options