The Organon
Selected Books on the History of Homeopathy From Our Collection
-
Organon der Heilkunst
by
Call Number: See Special CollectionsPublication Date: 19216th. Edition, edited by Richard Haehl, after the handwritten revision by Hahnemann
The UCSF Library’s rare book collection houses the library of the Homeopathic Foundation of California – over 1,200 rare books, pamphlets, and journals. All of the books are listed in the UCSF Library Catalog. Users can search by author, title, subject, keyword, or call number.
-
The principles and Scope of Homeopathy: Six lectures delivered during March and April, 1925 at the University of California training school for nurses
by
Call Number: See Special CollectionsPublication Date: 1929 -
A Homeopathic Love Story: The Story of Samuel and Mélanie Hahnemann
by
Call Number: RX61 .H35 1990ISBN: 1556430493Publication Date: 1990 -
The heritage of Homœopathic Literature: An Abbreviated Bibliography and Commentary
by
Call Number: RX35 .W54 2001ISBN: 0473079968Publication Date: 2001
-
-
Samuel Hahnemann's Organon der Heilkunst
by
Call Number: See Special CollectionsPublication Date: 1865 -
Organon der Heilkunst : Textkritische Ausgabe der von Samuel Hahnemann für die sechste Auflage vorgesehenen Fassung
by
Call Number: RX68. S35 1992Publication Date: 1992
Related Historical Resources
-
History of Science, Technology and MedicineLiterature about the history of science, technology and medicine.
-
Images from the History of MedicineNational Library of Medicine collection that illustrates the social and historical aspects of the health sciences
-
JSTORFull-text archive for more than 360 of the top scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities and arts. Coverage of some journals dates back to the nineteenth century. Does not include the most recent years (3-10 years) of publication.
-
History of UCSFHistory of the health sciences schools, the Graduate Division, and the UCSF Medical Center.
-
Online Archive of California (OAC)The OAC guides to historical materials in archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California, as well as digital documents and images available online.
