Search all of Medline plus over 2,000 extra titles, including more EU journals. Covers medical and biomedical sciences plus drug and pharmacy. Good starting point for health sciences research including nursing, medicine, dentistry, and pharmacy.
- For guided Entree subject searching (including MeSH)
- For great basic, natural language search
- For drug/pharmacy topics (coverage plus subheading options)
- To pick up recent articles & conference papers & EU journals
- For extensive search limiting options
- all of Medline plus over 2,000 extra titles (including more EU journals) and 260,000 conference abstracts and dates back to 1947 and selectively to 1902
- over 24 million records from more than 7,500 journals
- Subject coverage = medical & biomedical sciences + drug & pharmacy
Renewal funds, courtesy of the Chancellor. Continuation of Embase will depend on funding.
- Covers from 1887 to the present
- Includes citations to international literature in over 1,400 journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations
- Related disciplines include anthropology, nursing, business, pharmacology, education, physiology, psychiatry, sociology, and medicine.
keywords: psyching psych info psych info psyhcinfo ethics
Education and related social sciences. ERIC stands for Educational Resources Information Center.
- Covers from 1966 to the present
- Citation sources include journals, conference proceedings, curricula, research reports, dissertations and government documents.
- Provides extensive subject searching, including controlled subject vocabulary and searching for subject as major point of article.
- Multiple limits available, including target audience and document type.