UCSF-customized version of PubMed requires off campus users to log in with MyAccess for full text access. Good starting point for health sciences research including nursing, medicine, dentistry, and pharmacy.
- the Online version of Index Medicus produced by the US National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is freely available on the Internet, and which dates back to 1966 and selectively to 1809
- Contains over 22 million records
- Subject coverage = medical, biomedical and life sciences
In addition to Medline, Pubmed contains:
- ‘in process’ citations
- some older citations
- citations to non-medical journals
- citations to ebooks
- Subject coverage = medical, biomedical & life sciences.
Search all of Medline plus over 2,000 extra titles, including more EU journals. Covers medical and biomedical sciences plus drug and pharmacy. Good starting point for health sciences research including nursing, medicine, dentistry, and pharmacy.
- For guided Entree subject searching (including MeSH)
- For great basic, natural language search
- For drug/pharmacy topics (coverage plus subheading options)
- To pick up recent articles & conference papers & EU journals
- For extensive search limiting options
- all of Medline plus over 2,000 extra titles (including more EU journals) and 260,000 conference abstracts and dates back to 1947 and selectively to 1902
- over 24 million records from more than 7,500 journals
- Subject coverage = medical & biomedical sciences + drug & pharmacy
Renewal funds, courtesy of the Chancellor. Continuation of Embase will depend on funding.
- Full text provided for University of California dissertations published since 1997
- Abstract and other information provided for dissertations and theses from other Universities
- Abstracts available for dissertations published after 1980 and for theses published after 1988
- Covers from 1861 to the present. To find dissertations published prior to 1861, use WorldCatDissertations.